Germantown Middle School

Grades 6-8 

202 Calhoun Station Parkway
Madison, MS 39110 




 
 Telephone - 601.859.0376  Fax - 601.859.1302
 Website - www.gmsmavs.com
 

 

 

 

Principal: Chris Perritt

cperritt@madison-schools.com

Assistant Principal: Dr. Falana Burks

fburks@madison-schools.com

Counselor: Lindsay Bouchillon lbouchillon@madison-schools.com            
Counselor: Chandra Hays chays@madison-schools.com
Secretary: Freda Olander folander@madison-schools.com
Data Entry: Darla Nicholson
dnicholson@madison-schools.com
Bookkeeper: Faye Cotten fcotten@madison-schools.com

 


Community:

Germantown Middle School is located in Gluckstadt, a community founded in 1905. Madison Crossing Middle School, established in 2006, was renamed Germantown Middle School in 2009 when we moved from our 300 Yandell Road location to our new school at Calhoun Station Parkway.

 
Description of School:
 
- Required Classes - 
 
Math, Science, History, Language Arts, Technology, PE Elective, Other Elective 
 
- Athletics - 
 
Football, Basketball, Track, Dance, Cheer, Volleyball, High School Cross Country, High School Golf, High School Swim 
 
- Electives -
 
Art, Drama, Spanish, Yearbook, Band, Choir, Gifted, Music Appreciation 
 
- Student Clubs/Organizations - 
 
Student Council, BETA, Science Olympiad, Science Bowl, Technology Student Association 
 
 
Staff: 
 
- Total certified staff - 53
 
- No. of staff with a Masters Degree or higher - 25
 
- No. of National Board certified staff -  9
 
 
Class Scheduling:
 
An 8-period, alternating-day, block-scheduling format is used. Students attend 4 classes each day with each class being attended for 94 minutes. See Bell Schedule.
 
 
Grading System:
 
Beginning in 2010-2011, all Madison County Schools moved to a modified ten-point grading scale. Almost all Germantown Middle School grades are recorded numerically. The letter grade equivalents are as follows:
 
A = 90-100, B = 80-89, C = 70-79, D = 65-69, F = 0-64
 

Take the Sowell Road Exit from I-55. (This exit is between the Gluckstadt and Nissan exits).

Go west to the stop sign (a dead-end) Take a left onto Calhoun Parkway.

Take the first right into the school driveway.


CLOSE